Go Away Forever

nightshiftsister

A steady rising of the sun
this morn
clearly
logically
naturally
every morn
and still
The World outside seems blue
even as my lamp shade gets dimmer and dimmer.

My favorite lines
have been
Disappearing
one by one
down a cavernous
semi-living
hole
mixed up in social media
and I feel I’ve
completely lost
control–
I wonder lately, though
if I’ve completely lost it
or if we’re just taking a
small and serene
mental break.

But this morning you told me
the tall men have
come to you again
Those shifting shadows
in the night.
I thought we worked
so hard to make them
go away forever?
I really thought
I really thought
we made them
go away
forever.

View original post

Leave a Reply

